Journaling Your Ideas

As some of you may know… I like to scrapbook. One year my mom and nana gave my sister and I a craftroom for Valentine’s Day, (mind you it is a bit messy at this current time) and anything I can do to incorporate paper crafts into my writing calls for a good time. ๐Ÿ™‚

I was sitting, thinking, contemplating, dreaming, about how I could incorporate my two loves into one gigantic hobby of awesomeness… strangely I started out small. I’m one of those go big or go home, type of gals. So what I did was take an ordinary pink leather journal and turn it into an idea book to fit my needs. It would have been way more elaborate, but I needed something I could carry in my purse and I made a personal challenge for myself to NOT USE ANYTHING EXCEPT WHAT WAS OUT OF MY DESK. Scrapbookers have a way of challenging the impossible, so after two days of blood, sweat, and A LOT of tears, I managed to make one (very resourceful) Journal for my ideas.

Here are some pictures

This is the front cover with a black drop
This is the front cover.

This is a picture of my horrible hand writting
This is the sticker on the front of my book. (Bonus! My horrible handwriting for your viewing pleasure.) On the inside you can find my personal information incase it ever gets lost.

This is a side view
This is a side view. I have had it for a mer month and it is already jam-packed with ideas.

This is the inside flap that holds sticky notes
I glued these sticky notes on the inside flap. Their purpose is to know if it’s a series or a stand alone novel. The Purple and Stand Alone and the Green are Series. ๐Ÿ™‚

I have had this book since November and already half of it is full. I am planning to make a more elaborate one for my next journal. I love this one but the challenge limited my creativity. ๐Ÿ™‚

Until Next Time -Jordan

