Non New Years Resolutions: 2013 Edition

 

Well the title says it all. I am a firm believer in “Make a New Years Resolution and it ain’t gonna happen.” What does this mean exactly? It means that when a forteen year old says she is going to write a novel by August 2010 it isn’t going to happen, and when a certain little sister promises to keep your shared room clean your dream of friends coming over and having a party… sadnly isn’t going to happen. So these are my NON New Years Resolutions for 2013. Hopefully these will come true! This year they did. I said I was going to write a novel in a month… I did it in 19 days.

1. Finish The Monkeys Trilogy (Which includes Figments of My Imagination and Dream Come True)
2. Finish My first Series. (there are four more books to be written and then I shall cry)
3. Write a stand alone novel for NaNoWriMo 2013
4. Edit every novel I have written in 2012 (2 1/2)
5. Scrapbook more
6. Manage my time better
7. Make more Youtube Videos
8. Learn a ‘lil bit more about computer software
9. Start writing my life story
10. Start singing again
11. Start an Etsy Store
12. Read More
and last but not least
13. Spend more time with my family

I decided to go with the number thirteen since we are entering… 2013. I hope everyone has a good New Years Eve and eats lots of food and watches TONS of football. 🙂

SIDENOTE: I wanted to go ahead and make this post incase I didn’t have time to get on for a couple of days to do this sort of thing.

-Jordan

One thought on “Non New Years Resolutions: 2013 Edition

  1. Pingback: Two thousand… thirteen? « Magic and Writing

Comments are closed.