Mini NaNo: Day 3

Mini-Nano Badge

It is 2:09 pm and chances are I am not finished writing but I’m going to go on ahead and make this post (incase) beause I ams uffering from extreme writer’s block. I sat write or die for forty-five minutes and paused it for two hours. I finally managed to finish in the alloted time and wrote 1,7– words. I now have a 5,282 word count. Not bed for day three in my opinion (especially if I wrte some more.) I love where the story is going so far and feel like my characters are heading in the right direction.

Sam has been having some inward struggles which are always tuff to write about but in the end are very rewarding because you get to have a happy ending (usually) and hopefully I can get through this part and onto the more fun and exciting parts. 🙂

I wrote two chapters today. they were both fairly short, but I usually do write short chapters. I will start chapter five tomorrow (or later today) and hopefully be able to up my word count. So far we are still working through the events that happened in the first novel. I guess that’s what happens when you end the last book with a cliff hanger. 🙂

Here is just a littel something to keep you guessing:

I made my way up the stairs past some guy who was yelling into his phone about some baby needing to listen to him. I got to the top of the stairs and found a dozen roses in a clear crystal vase. I stopped short. I hadn’t gotten roses in over three months. I figured Clyde had given up. I opened the door and picked them up cautiously. I carried them to the living room and sat them on the end table beside the couch. Cole came out of his and Caleb’s shared bedroom. “What are those?”

“I have no idea, did the doorbell ring?”

“No, well maybe, I was asleep.” I looked up at him and his shirt was off and he was in his underwear.

“You are so attractive.” I said sarcastically. “No wonder you don’t have a girlfriend.” I said making a show of looking him up and down.

“I know. I am completely shocked.” He said mimicking my sarcasm. I reached for the card but pulled my hand back. I couldn’t stand to read whatever was in that note. I turned and started to the kitchen.

“What do you want for dinner?”

“I don’t know. You’re not going to open the letter?”

“Not at this current time, no.”

“Should I?”

“Do you want to get upset like this morning?”

“Where the hell have you been?!” Caleb stormed through the front door.

“Like that.” I pointed to Caleb as he came through the kitchen’s entry way.

“Answer me young lady!” He demanded slamming his fist on the counter.

“Well, Dad. I went and ate lunch.”

“Without us?!” Cole screeched. “I’m starving.”

“Yeah,” I said dryly. “That’s why you don’t care what we have for dinner.”

“Don’t mock us,” Caleb growled.

“What is the matter with you?” I asked him.

“What is the matter with me?! You are the one who was on a date with Jake!”

“Oh look who can rhyme?” He narrowed his eyes at me. “How did you know?” I asked agitated.

Here is one of ym favorite quotes from the chapters I wrote today:

“I care about you, Sam. You’re my best friend and I want you to be happy and in order for you to be happy you have to heal.”

“Well Doctor Phil, You’re fired!”

“Uh oh. Doctor Phil and Donald Trump living under the same roof? We could be millionaires. do you have a number to the local television station?” Cole asked with mock seriousness.

I think this is all for this post -Jordan

