New Year, New Problems

I guess it’s obvious from my lack of postings, that the holidays have gotten to me. I cannot seem to write a decent amount of words. Currently? I’m in dire need of 7,000 to be caught up where I need to be. I know. Horrible. For me to be set back this much and I only have myself to blame.

I guess it says a lot about me, you know, the fact that I am sitting writing a blog post instead of writing my novel. It just occurred to me that I never really told you what my novel was about. I mean you can see it on my Writing Page but I never really told you. I guess that’s another Figments Of My Imagination Series Post.

Have you ever put your mind to something and then just let it slide. Like: I’m going to write a novel, well I have a lot of stuff going on right now… maybe I’ll just wait till next year. That is currently my problem. I have lost my momentum and am trying desperately to find it. I have looked in every nook and cranny in my house, yard, and local Wal-Mart. It seems I have lost her for good. I think I’m ready to reinvest my time (and energy) in a writing fairy. She seems like my best bet. She likes to eat a lot fo words so that would be a bit more incentive. ๐Ÿ™‚

When all else fails bring a party animal to the party, right? -Jordan

2 thoughts on “New Year, New Problems

  1. I like that. I’ve been behind on my own word-countโ€”I’m at 2k out of 30k, and we’re… what, a week into it already? I’ve been blaming it on writer’s block, but I think I’ve just been procrastinating. Anyways, thanks for the advice! I think I might get a writing fairy, too.

Comments are closed.