Mini Nano Day #3

Mini-Nano Badge

As I mentioned in my last post, I have developed the… flu? We don’t know. We have yet to manage getting an appointment with the doctor’s office. Any who, yesterday we lost our internet connection (and honestly I’m surprised we have it now) so I am sorry to say that this post is a day late… well several days late. For the past few days I haven’t been writing much. I have written a few blog posts, but have not managed to write that many words in my novel. If all goes well, I will have ll,000 words at the end of the day… if all goes well.

Here is just a little taste of what I wrote yesterday:

“Well yeah, but there was also the fact that I expected The Monkeys to walk in at any time,” she smiled sadly.
“That is what I wanted to talk to you about.”
“What?” I asked perplexed.
“Jack is having trouble.” I winced but covered it up with humor.
“You mean my fiancé?” she chuckled.
“Yes. I was wondering if you would come by, just once.” She looked at me uncertainly.
“Toni,” I sighed. “I have fought going and then just not going back, but we both know it would be a regular thing. I can’t just come and go, they need stability and I can’t give them that.”
“But you can.” She said quickly. “We’ll pay for gas, everything.”
“It’s just, I’m sorry Toni, I can’t.” I said quietly not able to look her in the eyes.
“Well,” she said sadly. “I don’t want to push you, but they had me look you up online and they bought you this.” She handed me a badly wrapped package.
“They wrapped this?” I asked taking it gingerly in my hands.
“Yes. They all wrapped it at once. I tried to teach them the proper way to wrap a present, but they couldn’t decide on who got to wrap what part of the present.” I smiled sadly. “Then f course they had to have something to wrap on their own and cards, obviously a Christmas present couldn’t be delivered without a card. I’m sorry to say I couldn’t rein them in and they have already purchased your birthday presents, hints the use of a computer, and they are working on getting it delivered for the time you come back, so you’re not disappointed.” I let out a deep shuttering breath.
“I can’t accept this Toni.” I tried to pass it back to her. She put up her hands.
“I cannot take that back, we both know they would be crushed.”

Sorry I don’t have any quotes for today.

-Jordan

2 thoughts on “Mini Nano Day #3

    • Hey Sun, sorry it took me so long to get back to you! I actually just realized I missed a comment! 🙂

      Thank you for your comment. It’s nice to know someone other than Ann is reading my blog! Hehe.

      -Jordan

Comments are closed.