You know…

…being grounded is not all it is cracked up to be. I am behind my word count by 8,385 words. I have to get that many today if I plan on starting fresh tomorrow. It is currently 5:30 pm in East Texas and I do not see that happening.

I made this fun game up for myself (before I got grounded I was loosing steam) where I use a timer that sits by my computer where I set a goal for myself and try to beat it. We, at the time, had no internet and that was my thrifty version of Write Or Die. It was not the same but it helped.

Anyway, I can usually write 1,000 words in 45 minutes so hopefully I will be able to get on a roll. You know how you can’t start your story after you stop writing for a long period of time? Yeah… that’s my problem.

So now I am attempting to get back into the groove and proceed to use the Winners! Badge I made for myself… hopefully. 😛

Hope all is well over on your side of the pond -Jordan

One thought on “You know…

  1. Pingback: Tag! I am it! « Magic and Writing

Comments are closed.