Blog Of The Year Award Winner – Yeah I’m pretty awesome

Even though the title of this post shows my awesomeness, I must still disagree. Seriously, stop, you’re embarrassing me. πŸ™‚ Although you might think I am awesome the person who graced me with this award is definitely awesome. Kiwi over at: http://ramblingsofakiwiyoungwriter.wordpress.com/ (Sorry, I am not in the mood to argue with my frenmy Mr. HTML) gave me this award and I wanted to thank her in person… but I have no money for a plane ticket so that must wait… (yes Kiwi, I looked in every couch cushion and still came up short.) However, for the sake of this post I will no longer use the word awesome, you are welcome.

Okay, so the rules for this post are:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.
2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
3. Link back to the Blog of the Year 2012 Rules page so people can read the real, complete, and fully accurate rules of this slightly different blogger award.
4. State 5 things about yourself.
5. Pass the award onto 6 other bloggers and link to one of their specific posts so that they get notified by pingback.

I already have Ten Things About Me under the About Me page so for the sake of not cheating I will tell you five things about my writing you probably do not know.

1. Even though I wrote Paige Turner is 19 days (People call me a liar but I wrote it in a Smash Book so it kept me going. The first day I wrote 11,000 words.) I started writing Paige Turner when I was 15 at a card table substituting as a desk in the corner of my bedroom. I used a milk crate to hold all of my loose papers and underneath that I had a patterned cardboard filing box that I used to hold supplies off of my desk when they got in my way.
2. For my 16th birthday my parents wanted to buy me a car. I asked them not to and then told them I wanted a five hundred-dollar desk and wooden filing cabinet. I am not 17 and do not own a card but constantly reorganize my filing cabinet.
3. I incorporate scrapbooking in my writing. I make Smash Books about each of my projects documenting each of my journeys.
4. I used to write on a laptop but lost my work when it crashed (Paige Turner Draft One & Two) I now write on a desktop that looks very high tech on my (still brand new) desk.
5. My characters seem to talk a lot. Editing helps me get their big mouths under control but I still have problems with using the word “and” too much.

I do not have any bloggers to give this award to, so I am going to end this post with a “Whoever gets here first can claim it!” scream -Jordan

11 thoughts on “Blog Of The Year Award Winner – Yeah I’m pretty awesome

Comments are closed.