A Thousand Words

Diary Entry

If some of you talk to me on a regular basis you know that I have been having some personal issues and haven’t done much writing. Or really much of anything. I started, back in May, writing in my head. Yes, you read that right. I find myself staring at blank walls for obscene amounts of time writing stories in my head instead of on paper.

As you can imagine that can become a problem when you want to become a writer. šŸ™‚ So what did I do? I bought books. The reason I bought more books, is because I was hoping I would get ideas and start writing again. I also wouldn’t be staring at blank walls which would be a plus.

Well, that didn’t work. My TBR Pile is currently 35 books. So step two? Join another mini Nano. The first mini Nano I joined helped me as well. I wasn’t writing much other than what I wrote in November and I didn’t plan on editing that either. So right now I am currently getting ready for Mini Nano #2. I’ll be working on Paige Turner Book 2: Untitled (as I have already mentioned.)

The ’cause for this post is to ask you, my readers, if you have ever gone through a phase where you didn’t do something you enjoyed doing? How did you get back into the groove of things and start doing what you love?

If you’re like me then you’ll understand what I mean when I say that: this song pretty much explains how I feel about writing and why I want to get my muse back. You see this song talks about a guy who leaves a girl who loves him and has always loved him. I’m thinking of the guy as my muse and me as the girl.

 

I guess I’ll talk to you guys later -Jordan

2 thoughts on “A Thousand Words

  1. Jordan, I’m really sorry about the personal issues you’re having. Trust me, I’ve been there and still am. While I write all the time, I went about ten years where I wrote nothing. In fact, I didn’t do anything I enjoyed. Reading, writing, school, nothing. Hope it gets better for you. And do keep reading! Even if it doesn’t bring new ideas, it’s a good escape šŸ™‚

Comments are closed.