Take A Bow (SOTD)

Song Of The Day

It’s been awhile since I’ve made a “Song of the Day” post so I thought I would make one since I have a few minutes. 🙂

I was sitting at my computer and this song just kind of popped into my head. I turned it on via i-Tunes and inspiration hit to start writing. 🙂 You know, those songs that just make you want to do something? Like clean, just to have an excuse to dance around the house singing. Well I am about to go do that. 😛 But I was also excited to start writing. Music is like a heartbeat. You have to have it!

This song is about a girl whose boyfriend cheated on her and he wants her back. (Because we all know the s**t is just the other woman and that’s all she will ever be.) She tells him she lost her love for him and that there is nothing he can do to make it up to her. The song is called Take A Bow because he is standing in her yard after she found out. He kept up his act for a while but eventually he was found out. She tells him tha he put up quite a show and to take a bow.

 

-Jordan

