Status Update #2: (Just Joined eHarmony) :P RWA Chapter Meeting, New Yahoo! Group, and Camp NaNoWriMo

Status Update

As usual I have chores that need to be done and another book to be outlined but instead I’m writing this blog post. πŸ™‚

Today I wanted to share with you all a really cool Yahoo! Group called: About_Writing_Fiction it is for fiction writers. It’s run by two awesome ladies Linda and Teresa who are both writers of fiction. πŸ˜›

The other thing I wanted to share is the memories from my first Romance Writers of America Chapter Meeting [Takes Break to Scream] It was awesome! We ate BBQ and had Barbra Ivey-Green speak on Indie Publishing and also talked about our current WIPs and about the plotting retreat happening sometime in November. ALSO: the National convention will be in Texas next year! Talk about excitement. Go on, talk about it. πŸ˜› I am really looking forward to it. I have 15 months to collect 3,000 dollars, but hey, it’s worth it.

Now, you’re asking. Why 3,000 dollars? Well… the tickets are $400 and then you have to calculate workshops and everything else like subsistence and sleep (it gets you every time doesn’t it?) My mom, sister, nana, and I will be going together so we also have to factor in gas. San Antonio is three hours away, not very far but the fact remains, that getting lost has become a tradition for us. It is a minor (tiny, tiny, tiny) problem. You do not want to be in the car with me when I dead set on doing something and have to sleep in the car for three days prior to the big event because we just knew a bear was coming. (Bear? Sorry I don’t know where that came from… I’m hyped up on cough syrup. Don’t call the feds on my mom, I like it.)

Another thing to add into this post is the fact that Camp NaNo is only 7 days away! YAY! I’m really looking forward to it and cannot wait to get started on my novel. I have been assigned to a cabin and am not looking back, my cabin is decorated and they might never get me to leave, I might not have my dog but I have a picture and a squeaky toy that sounds like her bark… these are things that are running through my head at this very moment. But now I’m on my way home. I cannot live there until camp starts… obviously.

So there is my little up-to-date, I hope everyone is doing well! –Jordan

