Planning for November… two months ahead, yeah, I’m Left Brained

 

I know this is last years badge, but I’m tired. I got up at my 4:45. I couldn’t sleep before my alarm went off, what’s wrong with me? I’m tired enough as is! 🙂

So, what this badge, (wow, that is really annoying me) post is about is NaNoWriMo. It is my last year as a YWP member. I will graduate next year and turn 18… what is wrong with the world? Anyhow, I have quite a bit going on in September and October (as some of you know) and still plan to participate in YWP one last year because it is, well, my last year.

I want to go out with a bang, but didn’t know what story I wanted to write. I thought about writing my spin off series (because if all goes well, I’ll have the entire series it’s based off of completed) but decided to wait on that. Even thought I can not prepare that book for publication without that series. I want to start that series at the beginning of the year. It’s four books and I would rather have it started and finished then.

So then I decided I would write a stand-alone novel. I started one a couple of months ago and decided to pick it back up. It’s about arranged marriages in India. I don’t know how much research I’ll get done, but I’m hoping it’s plenty so I’ll be able to successfully write this book.

What about you? What do you plan to write this year for NaNoWriMo? Anything fun and interesting or has inspiration just not sparked yet? -Jordan

4 thoughts on “Planning for November… two months ahead, yeah, I’m Left Brained

  1. Fun. Believe me, I know what it’s like to not be sleeping…. *has been sleeping terribly the past two weeks*

    If all goes well, then I’ll be writing a sequel for NaNoWriMo, and I’m going to try to set a higher word-count than I did last year. 🙂

Comments are closed.