NaNoPrep #1 My Playlist!!!!

 

My favorite thing to do when planning a new series/book is to make a playlist. Especially if that book is for NaNoWriMo because I get to share it. So, as most of you know if you read this blog reguallarly, I am re-writing my entire series. I’m starting fresh this November because I want to plan my entire series before I write, like I used to do. So, today I’m going to share my playlist! Let’s get started:

First of all, let me say that I wanted to make my playlist based on my book rather than what I plan on listening to as I write my book. (That usually varies on the day I’m writing but you can usually count on me to stay true to, at most, two songs that I listen to as I write. I HATE SILENCE!) I looked up songs with subjects like self preservation and finding yourself. I even looked up songs about writing because my Protagonist is a writer. (I don’t know why I capitalized the “P”).  This playlist is not for the entire series because I have to much fun making new ones for each book -it also gets me pumped to write! Without further ado, here is the playlist!

The Way – Ariana Grande ft Mac Miller
If She Knew What She Wants – The Bangles
American Girl – Bonnie McKee
Safe and Sound – Capital Cities
Made in the USA – Demi Lovato
The Writer – Ellie Goulding-
Miss Movin’ On – Fifth Harmony
Free To Be Me – Francesca Battistelli
I Don’t Wanna Be In Love – Good Charlotte
Fly – Hilary Duff
Underneath This Smile – Hilary Duff
Someone’s Watching Over Me – Hilary Duff
Somebody’s Heartbreak – Hunter Hayes
Marry Me – Jason Derulo
The Other Side – Jason Derulo
Roar – Katy Perry
The Story of Us – Taylor Swift
Hit Me Like a Bomb – Third Day
Call My Name – Third Day
Caught Up In Yourself – Third Day
Drops of Jupiter – Train Drops Of Jupiter
Leave Me Alone – The Veronicas

