Camp NaNoWriMo

This is going to be a short post because I can barely wait for #Scandal It’s going to be epic! (Well, isn’t it always?!)

Camp NaNoWriMo is exactly four days away. On April first I plan to wake up and write my heart out. I love the feel of the computer keys underneath my fingertips, the calendar days counting down, the Keurig as it pumps me with liquid energy, everything that comes with NaNoWriMo. I’m so glad it comes two more times a year now!!

If I’m being honest, I forgot about this BIG event coming in April *Gasp, I know* I have so much going on, I didn’t even think about it. My year has been so off. We didn’t celebrate Christmas until January 5th because my Nana broke her foot in three places. She was admitted in theΒ hospital on Christmas Eve and didn’t come home until January 4th. They said she was going to have to spend two months in Rehab… TWO MORE MONTHS WITHOUT PRESENTS!!! Haha, I’m just joking. I feel sorry for her. The poor thing never opened her i-Pad… it was a sad day. πŸ™‚ But now everyone else uses it and she never gets to read or dabble with the wireless keyboard -I really feel sorry for her. Hehe.

Anyway, wait, why did I start that paragraph? Oh yeah. The BIG event in April completely slipped my mind, until I got an email. [Side Note: If you know me offline, you know that I am addicted to checking my email. Since I’ve gotten my new i-Phone it has made it much more accessible… Β I LOVE IT!] I was so happy to get that email. I jumped on the task of outlining my new book and stocked up on pencils and a new note pad. πŸ˜‰

I am typing my novel this April which means I might actually meet my goal. I can never meet my goals when I am hand writing a novel. I have done it before, but just as a middle project (which has never been completed!)

I’m writing this post so that you can expect updates throughout the month of April. I hope I have some good writing days before the middle of the month. I have a desk top so I’ll be unable to write for the fifteenth, sixteenth, seventeenth, and the eighteenth because we are going out of town.

I’ll talk to you later.

-Jordan

10 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo

  1. Awesome! Well, except for the Christmas part. That doesn’t sound too great.

    But the rest of it, hehe. I’m glad to know I’m not the only person out there who’ll check my email about three dozen or so times a day waiting for an email from somebody who’s in a different time-zone and so is probably asleep *facepalm*

    Yeah, hand-writing novels is hard. I’m going on vacation on the first weekend in April, so that might be kind of hard to write. I think I’m going to either have to hand-write anyway, or maybe I can write in my iPod…that’s hard, though, with such a tiny keyboard. Oh well, it’ll be easier than nothing, though, eh? Hehe. πŸ˜€

  2. Oof, the Christmas part sounds horrible. >_<

    Hehe, it's comforting to know though that I'm the only one that sits at my computer and presses send/receive every 5 seconds. *facepalm*… Or do you guys, ah not check it that often? πŸ˜€

    Anyway good luck with Camp! I’m going to carry on being rebel Kiwi… hoping that I can squeeze in some 5-10k. Hehe, and they probably won’t end up being in the same story. *headdesk*

    • I check on my i-Phone. I got one back in January because my mom watched a movie and felt that our cellular signal needed to be able to ping at a moments moment. Like I’m stupid enough to get kidnapped. πŸ˜‰

      I check much more often than I would if I was still running to my computer to check. Most of them are just newsletters and dorky stuff like that. I also now have apps so I check MUCH MORE OFTEN. I guess you could say I’m kind of addicted, Hehe.

      We love our Rebel Kiwi. Haha, good luck with your book(s)!

      -Jordan

Comments are closed.