Camp NaNoWriMo Day #2 | Gaining Momentum and Rejoicing In Truth

Today is the third Day of Camp NaNoWriMo 2014. I was going to post this update yesterday but I didn’t finish writing until 10:00 PM and was unable to keep my eyes open long enough to write a first-class post that would be easily grasped. (It would have had a lot of umms, like a newbie Youtuber!)

I wrote a total of 5,519 words. My novel, currently, has 8,307 words. I got this amount of words thanks to my two friends Rachel (I don’t know if she has a blog) and Kiwi at Ripped Out Pages. I am so blessed to have such amazing friends! We kept giving each other encouragement via Google Hangout. If you want to have Word Wars with your friends, and you don’t share a cabin, I highly recommend this route. It is so easy to use and VERY fast!!

I read over the words I wrote and they are comprehensible. I was overjoyed to learn that I wouldn’t have to do that much editing!! This is, by far, my favorite writing experience for any Camp. I am so very blessed to have written so many words and to have such great friends.

-Jordan

2 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo Day #2 | Gaining Momentum and Rejoicing In Truth

Comments are closed.