Camp NaNoWriMo Week #2

I realize I was supposed to be writing daily updates for Camp. Can you tell things didn’t go according to plan?

I did do a little writing. I wrote a decent 15,000 words during the first five days of camp. Then everything slowed. I didn’t write anything. Week #2 came around and I just didn’t feel like it, so I didn’t write. I spent a good three hours requesting books to review, another two hours eating cookie cake (Happy 17th Birthday Keke!) and several long nights playing nitpicking on my iPhone while it was charging at my desk. I really had no excuses.

SO! What do I plan to do to get back up to speed and reach my 30,000 (officially) 60,000 word count goal? I plan to write my heart out. I will follow through with the plan that got me 15,000 words in five days. I’m going to write 3,000 words a day. We have 18 days until the end of Camp NaNo and I do not plan on wasting it!!

How did the first two weeks of Camp NaNo ’14 go for you?

-Jordan

6 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo Week #2

  1. I….have not kept track of word count at all. I’ve also done more brainstorming than actual writing. You still sound way more productive than I.

    Granted, the biggest reason I wanted to do Camp wasn’t to write, it was to just do something and brainstorming does count as something, right? Even if I’m stretched between four projects while I’m doing it? *facepalm*

Comments are closed.