Write A Day | EPIC FAIL + A Rant

Can I just say I love this picture? It makes me smile.

 

Unlike this picture, I haven’t even written on the walls (you’re welcome, mom.) My Write-A-Day Challenge has failed. The first day I wrote 3,000 words and then I just stopped. I haven’t written anything. Zip, Nada, Zilch. I could blame it on Comic Con… but I’m not going to. That would be a lame excuse anyway.

I had a goal to finish my novel this month. the first half of the book is finished, now I just have to write the second half. Yep, I could have had a finished novel in less than FIVE DAYS (the end of this month). But I cannot write the rest of my novel in five days so I’m calling this a fail.

When I wrote my first novel (I wrote it in 19 days and it was 85,000 words -I’m not saying it was any good but I did get words on paper….) I started in the middle of the month. I wrote it in the month of March. (2011) To this day I still think I wrote so many words, and stuck to my goal, because I didn’t start at the beginning of the month. I know, I KNOW, I can write 30,000 words in a month. I just have to find some super glue and stick my bum to my chair. (I feel very Australian. One of my BFFs is an Aussie and she says “bum” when we Skype. I love it!)

I think that has been my biggest problem as of late. I learned what procrastination is, and it is fabulous. There are so many things I can do when I’m not writing… so many. I just have to ask myself if they are worth it. Answer: No, they are not. I love writing and I have to stick to it. So (in honor of one more day of procrastination) I am going to get back on track with my writing. I’ll (try to) keep you up-to-date but, lets be honest, It’ll probably be a week before you hear anything word count related from me.

Stay Fabulous -Jordan

 

3 thoughts on “Write A Day | EPIC FAIL + A Rant

  1. Oh, the joys of procrastionation… *looks at all of the various procrastinating things she has open, even if she hasn’t made her writing goal yet today* >_<

    *offers up some super glue*

Comments are closed.